Nominations For John P. Kiely Professionalism Award Being Accepted

The Cincinnati Bar Association is accepting award nominations for the John P. Kiely Professionalism Award through January 31, 2014.

Per the CBA website, “This award recognizes a trial lawyer for possessing outstanding trial skills and demonstrating the highest degree of professionalism, civility and ethical standards in his or her daily practice.”

The award is named after Rendigs founder John P. Kiely who was widely regarded for his ethical approach to the practice of law.

Past winners include:
Leo Breslin (posthumously, 2001)
Robert L. Davis (2002)
Thomas S. Calder (2003)
Ralph Mitchell (2004) – a past Rendigs attorney
James L. O’Connell (2005)
Gates T. Richards (2006)
Bea V. Larsen (2007)
James R. Adams (2008)
Robert F. Laufman (2009)
David Winchester Peck (2010) – a current Rendigs attorney
Kathleen M. Brinkman (2011)
Louis F. Gilligan (2012)
Gerald J. Rapien (2013)

Nominations of current CBA members can be submitted to Maria Palermo at  513-699-1402 or